The Bible alone is sufficient

The word of God is sufficient enough for me, because the work of Christ on the cross is sufficient enough for me.    I  can’t speak on the behalf of other Christians, such as most Eastern Christians, who have the Pope, and other resources.   Now, before you bash me about how I don’t know who or what the Pope is  let me just state, I know the purpose of the Pope, and the idea.  It seems to me that some Roman Catholics don’t think they are allowed to read the Bible for themselves, like Jhevoa’s witnesses, and that’s where we go wrong.  We let someone else tell us what the Word of God says rather than reading it for ourselves, with our own interpretation.    Fellow Christian brothers and sisters, have you no faith that the Holy Spirit will guide you as you read God’s word?      The word of God alone is sufficient enough for me, because that’s how Christ revealed his love to us on the cross.

Author: Thomas Brunt

TCC Student. Aspiring Leader. Christ Follower.

Post Comment:

