What would you do for God?

I wouldn’t mind being a popular sports-writer, but if I had to choose between that and being apart of something bigger than myself, I would.   My goal, my purpose on this blog is to give my opinion on the latest Sports-Topics, and that’s what I’ve done.   I like what I do, it’s fun.  People keep telling me to continue writing, and I will.       It’s just I’ve found happiness, and complete satisfaction in something bigger than anything  here on this earth, and I’m completely convinced that it’s the most important thing anyone can have.    The past month, or so,  I have grown,  and no, not in height, necessarily, I’m referring to my spiritual-life, my relationship with God.    The best way I can explain it is like this: without this relationship, there is a missing part of your heart, and only Jesus Christ can fulfill it,  well, that’s the experience I have felt, anyway.   I shouldn’t be able to speak for other’s, but it should be that way for everyone.

I don’t mean to be Pessimistic, here,  but I can only state the truth:  If you are miserable in your life, you will REMAIN miserable until you expect Christ as your LORD and SAVIOR.     Keep in mind though, you aren’t saved once, therefore you shall not grow in repentance, rather spiritually.   Also, you can’t say you’re a believer,  you have to LIVE by your faith.     – –  – To be honest with you readers, I don’t think I’ve been doing that my whole-life, and I think I may just be getting a hold of it, God has given me a strong spirit, I’ve always had a great spirit, but it’s a matter of living by faith, and honoring God in all the ways you live life.

Where does honoring the Lord start you ask?     Let that to be as of some guidance to maybe answer your question.

If not, seek the Lord, and you shall receive.    If you knock once and don’t receive, knock again and again until the LORD answers.

Be sure to keep in mind, God works in all ways in your life,  and while you may not realize it,  he does work in your life everyday.

You must first learn to walk by faith though to see that.     What would you do for God?

 

Author: Thomas Brunt

TCC Student. Aspiring Leader. Christ Follower.

Post Comment:

