My First Restaurant Review: Italianni’s

FOOD:  The Food was good; I had the Grilled Chicken Panini, and a side of french fries. The fries we’re pretty good too,  I mean for an Italian restaurant the fries we’re good; they we’re thin, long, and crispy. I added salt to mine, although I’m sure they were already salted to begin with; but if you know me I like to add my own flavor to things.

SERVICE: 

We had a  pretty young waitress, maybe in her early 20’s; she was nice, as most are and should be.  While  I was jotting something down, taking notes for this review,  out of the corner of my eye I saw she had already given me a refill of the Sprite I ordered.

ATMOSPHERE

The ambiance of Italianni’s is great; 1940’s retro style, a little bit art deco style, mood lighting, a lot of photos and paintings to look at, music famous from the time, along with beer and wine bottles,big wine barrels, and a lot of plants. Where the chefs cook in the kitchen there is an open fire place oven. From where we were sitting, we could see it.  I love the Atmopshere of “Italanni’s”, it’s probably (besides the food obviously), one of the reasons why it’s a favorite of mine and a favorite of many.

LUNCH HOUR: 

Because it was at the time, the lunch hour, it was close to packed, as we entered through the two doors, we stood their for about a couple of minutes, until finally, the manager caught us, and seated us, she was, nice.  — As we we’re sitting down, she said: “I hope you enjoy your lunch”.

One more thing, the place, as usual, was clean, and I think because of that, made it more enjoyable.

Oh, you didn’t think I was going to end this review without talking about their special bread, which, every-time I go there seems to better and better, with each bite, it seems to taste even better. 

 

Author: Thomas Brunt

TCC Student. Aspiring Leader. Christ Follower.

Post Comment:

