Break From Twitter; a journey with Christ

Fellow Blog Readers, I wanted to write this blog-post telling you to that I will NOT be on Twitter for the next 34 days.  This is  because, I’ve given it up for Lent.  I decided that is was best for me to take a break from something that society has laid  in front of me, and I believe that Twitter is just that, it’s a time-sucker. I think that I probably spend a little bit more time on that place, than I should.  I have accepted a challenge, a challenge that will provide me with many struggles, and what not.  But that’s what Lints about, it’s not just about giving something up, but it’s more of the challenge that you have to deal with in it, that’s why I’ve chosen Twitter.  Sure, Twitter may be a good thing, if you used right, but I honestly think that I would be more satisifed with my time in the day if I we’re to not spend as much time on it.  — These next 34 days are going to be interesting, and I’m up for the challenge it has to bring me.

So, if you are following me on Twitter, that’s great, I appreciate it, but remember, that for the next 35 days, I will not be tweeting.

Author: Thomas Brunt

TCC Student. Aspiring Leader. Christ Follower.

Post Comment:

